My video

Welcome to Cyclades

The Cyclades, the enchanting island group in the Aegean Sea, which took its name from the nymph which turned into rocks Neptune, according to mythology.

It is said that the islands were named so by the word "cycle" because they form an imaginary circle around Delos, the holy island of Apollo's birth.

This is a total of 33 islands and islets of which inhabited are 24 islands: Amorgos, Anafi, Andros, Antiparos Donousa Iraklia Thirasia Ios Kea Kimolos Koufonisi Kythnos, Milos, Mykonos, Naxos, Paros, Santorini, Serifos, Sikinos, Sifnos, Syros Schinoussa, Tinos and Folegandros.

Cyclades Spotlight

On-line booking

Events in Cyclades

The Cyclades are one of the Greek island groups that constitute the Aegean archipelago, southeast of the mainland Greece. Cyclades, because of their g...

In the Cyclades the festivities for "Dodekaimeron" Celebration (Christmas, New Year's Day, and Epiphany) have a special, unique identity, which varies...

Carnival or "Apokries" (literary the period during which Greeks do not eat meat-) are celebrated with group masquerades, dancing and satire; those cus...

Easter in Greece is celebrated on the first Sunday after the full moon of vernal Equinox and is the most important Christian feast regarding the folkl...

Interactive Map
Interactive Map

Weather in Cyclades